Home   |   Sign In   |   Join
2019-2020 APEX/IFSA Board of Governors


2019-2020 Board of Governors

Jointly appointed for a one-year renewable term by the Presidents of APEX and IFSA, the APEX/IFSA Board of Governors consists of airline CEOs and Presidents that meet each year at EXPO to provide top-level strategic guidance for the year ahead.  As an appointed joint committee of the associations, the mission of APEX/IFSA Board of Governors will be to guide the advancement of airline passenger experience and in-flight service to best serve our global industry. At the start of EXPO each year, the APEX/IFSA Board of Governors will meet to consider key industry priorities placed forward by the APEX Board of Directors and IFSA Board of Directors. Afterwards, their strategic guidance will be presented to the membership of both associations with actions and accomplishment updates over the course of the year.


the 2019-2020 Board of Governors

        2019 - 2020 Chairman
Ed Bastian

Chief Executive Officer
Delta Air Lines

Ted Christie  
President & CEO
Spirit Airlines
Zhao Dong
Xiamen Airlines



Joanna Geraghty
President & COO
Christine Ourmieres-Widener
Ex - CEO

Claudia Sender
CEO Emeritus
LATAM Airlines

Shai Weiss
Virgin Atlantic

Alex Wilcox
Co-Founder & CEO
JetSuite and JetSuiteX 














©Airline Passenger Experience Association (APEX) 2016. All rights reserved.
 | Home|Contact Us|Login| Privacy Policy

Membership Software Powered by YourMembership  ::  Legal