Home   |   Sign In   |   Join
News & Press: Press Releases


Monday, October 24, 2016  

New York, NY (24 OCTOBER 2016) -  The Airline Passenger Experience Association (APEX), which serves nearly every major airline in the world as the only non-profit membership trade organization dedicated to improving passenger experience for the past four decades, announced its new 2016-2017 Board of Directors.

The new Board includes several members who were re-elected: President Brian Richardson, Director of Aircraft Interiors, Inflight Entertainment & Connectivity, American Airlines, Vice President Éric Lauzon, Manager, Multimedia Entertainment, Air Canada; Treasurer Joan Filippini, Senior Vice President, Paramount Pictures; Maura Chacko, Vice President, Development, Spafax; and Juha Järvinen, Chief Commercial Officer, Finnair. Ryanne Van Der Eijk, SVP Customer Experience, KLM was elected as a new member.

“It’s hard to overstate how much hard work our volunteer Board members do, and we are very lucky to have an incredibly talented group this year,” said Brian Richardson, APEX President. “APEX has taken tremendous strides in recent years. I have every confidence that the new Board is up to the challenge of taking us even further.”

The new Board was announced during the association’s Annual General Meeting at the 2016 APEX EXPO in Singapore. The event, which drew nearly 4,000 attendees - including representatives from more than 100 global airlines was Asia’s largest PaxEx event dedicated to the entire passenger experience. APEX EXPO co-located with Aircraft Interiors Asia and Future Travel Experience Asia Expo for this historic event.  

Elected by APEX members, the Board of Directors comprises volunteers from both airline and vendor member companies; each brings insight and experience to meet the growing needs of the association and industry.

The complete 2016-2017 APEX Board of Directors is as follows:

President – Brian Richardson, American Airlines
Vice President– Éric Lauzon, Air Canada
Treasurer – Joan Filippini, Paramount Pictures
Secretary – Dominic Green, Inflight Dublin
Past President – Linda Celestino, Etihad Airways

Kevin Bremer, The Boeing Company
Maura Chacko, Spafax
Michael Childers, Lufthansa Systems
Juha Järvinen, Finnair
Ryanne Van Der Eijk, KLM 
Ingo Wuggetzer, Airbus

For more information about APEX, please visit apex.aero, sign up for the APEX Daily Experience e-newsletter, or follow APEX on Twitter and Facebook.


About The Airline Passenger Experience (APEX)
APEX encompasses a network of businesses and professionals that are committed to providing a world-class airline experience for passengers around the globe.  As a non-profit, APEX reinvests all of its resources to better serve its members.  Every day, APEX members evaluate the passenger experience through an influential community and are improving every aspect of the airline experience: from designing, building and installing seating, entertainment and communications systems on commercial aircraft, to airport lounges and inflight dining.  For more than four decades, APEX has worked to strengthen the industry and enable business opportunities through education, innovation, networking and recognition.  


©Airline Passenger Experience Association (APEX) 2016. All rights reserved.
 | Home|Contact Us|Login| Privacy Policy

Membership Software Powered by YourMembership  ::  Legal